Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Begins With Phasma

Disney and Star Wars are placing several books between the events of The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi.

These books will be part of the Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi series.

The first of these books is Phasma by Delilah S. Dawson.

It centers on Captain Phasma who was introduced in The Force Awakens as the elite leader of Kylo Ren’s storm troopers.

From the movie trailers and rumors, she was expected to be a serious threat to the Resistance.

However, for some reason, J. J. Abrams wrote in this character who was overpowered easily and then, as far as we know from The Force Awakens, put in a trash compactor shortly before Starkiller Base was destroyed.

Disney is desperately trying to fix Abram’s mistakes and is creating more stories around her so that she actually gains a fearsome reputation.

They have already created a five-part Marvel comic book that details her escape from the trash compactor, that she was indeed put into by Han Solo, and off of Starkiller Base before it exploded.

Now comes this book that will continue after her escape.

Nothing official has yet been released about it, but we can expect it show her actually causing some destruction among the Resistance.

Phasma is rumored to play a big role in The Last Jedi, so it only makes sense for them to build up a reputation that will make people feel her presence when she returns to the screen.

Star Wars: Phasma is set for release on September 1.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s